Chantal M. Healey, Executive Director

Chantal is an attorney, a nonprofit leader, and a social justice advocate with a deep commitment to the arts. She holds a certificate in design from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago (SAIC) and is currently serving as the executive director of Chicago Public Art Group.

Chantal’s responsibilities include providing organizational leadership and vision, including financial management and development for this historic nonprofit arts organization in Chicago. She works in partnership with her staff, a group of core and affiliate artists, and a dedicated board of directors to advance the organization’s mission.



Stephanie Strickland, Project Manager

Stephanie graduated in 2017 with two degrees from the University of California in Fine Arts and Anthropology. She started her career as a Gallery Associate working with glass artists at Ken Saunders Gallery. From there she pivoted to museums working in Media Relations at the Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago and in Collections for the Museum of Science and Industry. Since 2019 Stephanie has managed artist Carlos Rolon’s studio practice where she was first introduced to Chicago Public Art Group.

Stephanie’s primary responsibility as Project Manager for Chicago Public Art Group is to oversee the development of projects from the early concept and budgeting stages to the execution, installation and the preservation of the artwork and clients.



Dani Melen, Project Coordinator

Dani (pronouns she/they) is an artist and arts educator dedicated to social justice and community engagement. She received her Masters degree in Fine Art from the School of Visual Arts in New York City. Dani has worked as Gallery Assistant at The Ford Foundation for Social Justice, and Program + Event Coordinator and Public Education Assistant at San Francisco Art Institute.

Dani’s responsibilities include coordinating projects, community workshops, and social media marketing. She also oversees website management and the CPAG Gallery.



Board Officers

Bernard Williams, President
Jackie Jensen, Secretary

Board Members

Mary Whitman Davis, Art Historian
Emily Green, COO and Legal Counsel
Ogechi Harry, Attorney
Sonja Henderson, Artist
Jackie Jensen, Commercial Interior Designer
Peter Landon, Architect
Janeen Mays, Marketing Consultant
Nilay Mistry, Landscape Architect
Jon Pounds, Executive Director Emeritus
Smitha Vasan, Architect
Heather Wallack, Attorney
John Pitman Weber, Artist
Cynthia Weiss, Artist and Arts Educator
Bernard Williams, Artist